Set up drill reminders

If your site requires routine drills, you can set up reminders to notify you 30 days before your next drill is due.

Who can use this feature?

  • Users with the Account Administrator or Site Administrator role
  • Available on all tiers

Set up drill reminders

Note:

Before setting up drill reminders, keep the following information in mind:

  • Drill reminders are notifications only. They do not start a drill for you. You still need to schedule a drill or start one manually.

  • If you miss a drill, you will receive an overdue notification the next day, followed by recurring emails every 30 days until a drill is completed.

  • If a drill has not been conducted in the last 90 days, you will receive a reminder regardless of your drill reminder setup.

  1. From the left sidebar in EmergencyOS, click the Settings Screenshot of the settings icon. icon, then select Sites.
    Screenshot of the "Sites" option highlighted.
  2. Select the site where you want to set up drill reminders.
  3. Select the Emergency Settings tab, then under "Drill Preferences", click Configure.
    Screenshot showing the "Configure" button for drill preferences.
  4. Fill in the following details:
    • Drill Frequency: Enter how often drills should occur. The drill frequency is based on the "Date of Last Drill".
    • Date of Last Drill: By default, this is set to the date of the last drill recorded in Mustering Events. If you conducted a drill outside of EmergencyOS, you can Manually log a mustering event, or select the date of your most recent drill.
  5. Click Save to close the right-side panel.
  6. Select the Notifications tab.
    Screenshot showing the "Notifications" tab highlighted.
  7. Turn on Drill Reminders. If Drill Reminders is already on, click Configure.
  8. In the right-side panel, use the drop-down menu to select the roles that should receive drill reminder notifications.
  9. Click Save to close the right-side panel, then click Save again in the top-right corner.

Turn off drill reminders

  1. From the left sidebar in EmergencyOS, click the Settings Screenshot of the settings icon. icon, then select Sites.
    Screenshot of the "Sites" option highlighted.
  2. Select the site where you want to turn off drill reminders.
  3. Select the Notifications tab.
  4. Turn off Drill Reminders.
  5. Click Save.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful