You can update an EmergencyOS user's role to change the permissions they have within EmergencyOS. You can assign a default role or a custom role.
Who can use this feature?
About roles in EmergencyOS
There are three default roles in EmergencyOS:
Account Administrator
A user with the Account Administrator role can manage all sites with EmergencyOS and has access to all settings.
The Account Administrator role cannot be assigned or changed in EmergencyOS. It must be assigned to the user from User settings in FacilityOS.
Site Administrator
A user with the Site Administrator role can manage the sites assigned to them and has access to all permissions in EmergencyOS. The sites assigned to the user can be managed from User settings in FacilityOS.
Safety Officer
A Safety Officer helps keep employees and visitors safe during an emergency evacuation. They are responsible for confirming that everyone has safely exited the building, either by conducting roll calls at mustering points or by physically sweeping assigned areas.
By default, Safety Officers have the following permissions:
- Mustering Events: Allows Safety Officers access to Mustering Events to view all upcoming and past mustering events, log new events, download audit logs, or set up scheduled drills.
- Active Evacuation: Allows users to start or stop emergencies or drills.
Assign a role to a user
- From the left sidebar in EmergencyOS, select the Settings
icon, then select Users.
-
Select the user whose role you want to change.
Note:
A user with the Account Administrator role cannot have their role changed in EmergencyOS.
- From the Role drop-down menu, select a role.
- Click Save.