Pre-registration lets your visitors enter their information and complete required documents before the event starts.
How visitors complete pre-registration
After pre-registration is enabled for your site, you can invite visitors to receive a pre-registration link. The steps below show how your visitors complete pre-registration before arriving at your site.
- In their invitation email or the SMS message sent to their phone, the visitor selects Complete Pre-Registration.
- If a language menu appears at the top of the screen, the visitor selects their preferred language.
- The visitor selects Let's Begin.
- On the Tell us about yourself screen, the visitor enters their name and any other personal information, then selects Next.
- If prompted to review documents or watch videos, the visitor follows the on-screen instructions. They then select Accept to continue or Accept & Sign to sign and continue.
- If prompted to add a document, such as a driver's license, the visitor uploads a photo or PDF and selects Next.
-
The visitor reviews their information and selects Finish.
They then receive a QR code which they can use to sign in with their pre-registration.
Note:
If your site requires pre-registration approval, the visitor receives a QR code once their pre-registration is approved.