Change visitor photo settings

You can choose whether visitors must take a photo during sign-in, and configure related photo options.

Who can use this feature?

  • Users with the Account Administrator or Site Administrator role, or any user with permission to manage Sites
  • Available on all tiers

Change visitor photo settings

  1. From the left sidebar in VisitorOS, click the Settings Screenshot of the Settings icon. icon, then select Sites.
    Screenshot showing the sites option highlighted.
  2. Select the site you want to change visitor photo settings for.
  3. Select the Features tab.
  4. Turn on Visitor Photos. If it is already on, click Configure.
    Screenshot showing the "Configure" button highlighted for the Visitor Photos setting.
  5. Make any changes to the following settings:
    • Photo Capture is Optional: If turned on, visitors can skip taking a photo during sign-in.
    • Photos May be Retaken: If turned on, visitors can retake their photo.
    • Countdown Duration: The number of seconds before a photo is taken of the visitor.
    • Limit to Specific Visitor Types: The visitor types that will be asked to take a photo. If this setting is off, all visitor types will be asked to take a photo.
  6. Click Save.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful