Manage the Employee List

The Employee List contains the employees who can receive notifications during emergencies or drills and be accounted for during Roll Call emergencies.

Add an employee

The Employee List automatically syncs with the Address Book to add employees.

Add someone directly to the Employee List only when they need to receive emergency notifications or be included in Roll Call emergencies but should not be searchable as a host in VisitorOS. For example, you might add a permanent contractor who is not in your organization’s directory.

  1. From the left sidebar in EmergencyOS, click Manage, then select Employee List.
    Screenshot showing the Manage and Employee List options highlighted.
  2. Click Add Employee.
    Screenshot showing the add employee button highlighted.
  3. In Name, enter the employee's first and last name.
  4. In Sites, select all sites where the employee works.
  5. If emergency profiles are configured to send notifications by email, enter their email address in Email.
  6. If emergency profiles are configured to send notifications by SMS, enter their mobile number in Phone Number.
  7. (Optional) Fill in any of the following information:
    • Division: Enter the name of the employee's team.
    • Manager: Select the employee's manager. The manager must already be in the Address Book.
    • Personal Assistant: Select the employee's personal assistant. The personal assistant must already be in the Address Book.
    • Tags: Tags are keywords used to group employees. When configuring an emergency profile, you can select employees based on their tags. Enter one or more tags.
    • Notes: Enter any additional information about the employee.
  8. Click Save.

Edit an employee

Employees synced from the Address Book have a lock lock_icon.png icon and cannot be edited from the Employee List. To edit these employees, see Manage the Address Book.

  1. From the left sidebar in EmergencyOS, click Manage, then select Employee List.
    Screenshot showing the Manage and Employee List options highlighted.
  2. Select the employee you want to edit.
  3. Update the employee’s information. For details about the available fields, see Add an employee.
  4. Click Save.

Delete an employee

Employees synced from the Address Book have a lock lock_icon.png icon and cannot be deleted from the Employee List. To delete these employees, see Manage the Address Book.

Note:

Deleting an employee is permanent and cannot be undone.

  1. From the left sidebar in EmergencyOS, click Manage, then select Employee List.
    Screenshot showing the Manage and Employee List options highlighted.
  2. Next to the employee you want to delete, click the Delete trash_icon.png icon.
  3. To confirm, click Yes.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful