Set up your site for returning visitors

You can configure your site to recognize returning visitors and automatically fill in information from their previous visit.

Who can use this feature?

  • Users with the Account Administrator or Site Administrator role, or any user with permission to manage Sites
  • Available on all tiers

Choose information to save for returning visitors

Before enabling the returning visitor sign-in option, choose which information should be saved and automatically filled in during a visitor's next visit.

  1. From the left sidebar in VisitorOS, click the Settings Screenshot of the Settings icon. icon, then select Sites.
    Screenshot showing the Sites option highlighted.
  2. Select the site where you want to save information for returning visitors.
  3. Select the Personalization tab.
  4. Under Data Fields, click Configure.
    Screenshot showing the configure button highlighted under data fields
  5. Click the Edit Screenshot showing the edit icon. icon next to a data field you want automatically filled in for returning visitors. For a list of supported data fields, see Data fields that can be saved for returning visitors.
  6. Turn on Remember Last Entry for Returning Visitors, then click Save. Repeat steps 5 and 6 for each data field you want automatically filled in using information from the visitor's previous visit.
  7. After you configure all applicable data fields, click Save.

Allow visitors to sign in as returning visitors

After choosing which information to save for returning visitors, enable the returning visitor sign-in option.

  1. From the left sidebar in VisitorOS, click the Settings Screenshot of the Settings icon. icon, then select Sites.
    Screenshot showing the Sites option highlighted.
  2. Select the site where you want to allow returning visitors.
  3. Select the Features tab.
  4. Under Returning Visitors, click Configure.
    Screenshot showing the configure button highlighted under returning visitors.
  5. Under Personal Info Validity Period, enter the number of days, months, or years that returning visitor information will remain saved.
  6. Turn on Display "Returning Visitors" Sign-in Option to let visitors sign in as returning visitors.
  7. Click Save.

Data fields that can be saved for returning visitors

Information entered in the following default data fields can be saved for a visitor's next visit.

  • Company
  • Country
  • Email address
  • Are you a U.S. citizen?
  • Have you been vaccinated?
  • Date of birth
  • ID scanned
  • License plate
  • Do you need Wi-Fi access?

Any new data field you create can also be saved for a visitor's next visit.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful